An experience I’ll never forget: Thank you P.Louise Makeup Academy

I had been excitedly waiting for this day since August last year when Paige had noticed a post of mine on the P.Louise Makeup Academy takeover page on Facebook. She very generously reached out to me & offered me the opportunity to visit the academy & film for their youtube channel. I literally had to stop & pinch myself as I couldn’t believe that a hugely successful person like Paige would want to do something so amazing for someone like me, but she did & I am incredibly grateful.

I felt so overwhelmed & as the date started to get closer all those thoughts of self doubt were creeping up on me & I felt really nervous. I am unfortunately not well versed in the art of travelling alone, so this in itself was going to be a huge challenge.

A few weeks ago it happened. I said goodbye to my husband & my children & I made the 3hour long train journey to Manchester.

I was staying in the Premier Inn & I definitely had a great sleep my 1st night there as I was so tired after travelling.

The next day I was due at the P.Louise Makeup Academy to start filming at 2pm so I had plenty of time to get myself ready.

I decided to wear a leopard print skirt from Quiz Clothing, a black top & black Kurt Geiger boots so that I looked smart & professional. My hair I put up into a bun & my makeup I kept simple but with a pair of bold false lashes from Kiss in the style Gala which I received from Alex Silver PR a few months ago.

I had a 15minute walk from the hotel to the academy & it gave me some time to try & prepare myself for what I was about to do. I literally had no idea of what to expect.

When I arrived I was greeted by 2 very friendly faces at the front desk & the place was a hive of activity & it was very busy. After a short wait whilst the room was being set up for filming I was greeted by senior makeup artist Hannah & shown where we would be filming. We discussed what sort of look we would be doing & I showed her the look I had prepared which she really liked.

I was then introduced to my model & together we filmed the makeup look in full P.Louise style using their products & the finished look was better than I ever could have imagined!

This was my side of the look that was filmed & I couldn’t believe how much I had learnt from Hannah in such a short amount of time.

As soon as the video is ready & I have received all of the details I will share it with you all on my blog. But until then I only have these pictures & this little video clip of my work.

The PLouise Makeup style is beautiful, it’s unlike anything I ever thought I could achieve & I felt so grateful to have been a part of the filming.

I was so overwhelmed at the end of the day that I ended up having a bit of a cry in the filming room as I just couldn’t beleive that I had been given such an amazing opportunity & after everything I had learnt just from that afternoon, I could see that this experience was going to be life changing for me! I went back to the hotel that evening feeling proud of what I had achieved & excited for what the next day would bring.

The next day I checked out of my hotel room & arrived at the academy at 9:30am. I was introduced to senior makeup artist Emmy who was going to be giving me my 1-1 lessons.

She asked me what sort of looks I wanted to learn & if there were any specific techniques that I wanted to learn. We also discussed if there were any colours I really wanted to work with & after a quick look at some of my makeup work we decided on 2 different looks that would be great to learn & that would be perfect for my clients too.

The 1st look I learnt was this blown out green look that I absolutely love as it’s so different from my usual looks that I do. This was my side that I did.

The lesson itself was fantastic & I thoroughly enjoyed it. I think this was my favourite look out of all 3 of the ones that I learnt.

In the afternoon I had my last 1-1 lesson with Emmy & she taught me this modern version of a classic makeup look.

I could tell that I had learnt so much whilst there as I felt more confident in my makeup techniques & the things I thought I would struggle with doing I didn’t, in fact I felt really comfortable doing the winged liner & bold lip & that was definitely down to the way that the lesson was taught. She made me feel confident & guided me through it & encouraged me when I was doubting myself.

I still can’t believe just how much I learnt in the short time that I spent at P.Louise Makeup Academy & I have been practicing when ever I can since returning home. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it all & I am incredibly grateful to Paige & her amazing team for making my experience so wonderful.

Just when I thought things couldn’t get any better, as I had done the filming I was gifted with this beautiful package before I headed off to catch my train home.

This is the P.Louise Secret Sinner collection & I had used some of the products in the looks I had created during my time at the academy.

I think you’ll agree that this collection looks beautiful & luxurious. The best part of all though is that the products work. The quality & attention to detail is like none other & the eyeshadows certainly pack a punch.

The colours are beautiful & they’re powerful too. I love how easy they are to build up & they blend out perfectly over the P.Louise base.

I used them in my recent look along with the Dare lashes & Holla gloss

I am very impressed with these products. If you’d like to hear more on what I think about them, then head over to view my latest YouTube video https://youtu.be/kDjIsx8c_vU

Have you tried out any P.Louise makeup products? I’d love to hear what you think, feel free to leave a comment.

If you are thinking about doing more training I highly recommend visiting P.Louise Makeup Academy & they also do online training too. Visit their website to find out more information https://www.plouise.co.uk

Disclaimer: as stated at the beginning of this post I was very kindly gifted the 1-1 training & also the makeup products. However, I was not asked to write this post & was not paid to do so either. All opinions are my own & I am very grateful to have had such an amazing opportunity like this.