Ad. Have you tried the new YSL Lash Clash Mascara

This latest mascara drop from YSL had me hooked from the first swipe. I was lucky enough to be sent both shades to try as part of the launch campaign & I’m fussy when it comes to how I like my mascara, so for me to actually recommend one it takes alot.

Let’s talk about the applicator wand first. It has an over-sized brush with some hefty bristles that really grab onto my lashes to create volume & definition, which seems to help coat every one of my lashes evenly. It’s also slightly tapered so that I can reach my inner corners & it gives a smooth application of formula without dragging through my lashes, even when applying more product.

The formula I am really impressed with, in fact I’d go as far as saying it’s 1 of the best I’ve tried. It’s not too wet but gives you enough drying time to add a few layers if you wish. It’s not clumping & allows you to build fantastic volume, length & lift. Both the Noir Black & Unhibitted Brown mascara formula is infused with Iris florentina extract, which helps to condition the lashes with use.

YSL Lash Clash Mascara
Top Lashes – Black Noir
Bottom Lashes – Unhibitted Brown

I never really thought of wearing a brown mascara before but since trying this I have been converted. I absolutely love it & the YSL Lash Clash Mascara in Unhibitted Brown has now become my favourite & I get so many compliments on my lashes when I wear it, something that never used to happen.

I’ve only applied one coat of YSL Lash Clash Unhibitted Brown Mascara here

Right now on LookFantastic the YSL Lash Clash Mascara is 20% off & you can get an extra saving on top of that when you type in my code LFTFLEANNEF at checkout.

YSL Lash Clash Mascara – Noir Black £29 currently £23.20

YSL Lash Clash Mascara – Unhibitted Brown £29 currently £23.20

I do feel that when it comes to some beauty products, you really do get what you pay for. Mascara is one of them, foundation is another. With the amount I’ve wasted over the years on cheap products that have let me down, I probably could have formulated my own. I’ve learnt now to shop around for the best deals on the brands I love instead.

This is one of the reasons why I started this blog, so I can share the special offers I find on beauty products with you!

If you do grab these for yourself whilst they’re on the offer, leave me a comment as I would love to hear what you think of them xxx