The most luxurious brushes I have ever seen!

This week I was kindly sent the Velluto Range of brushes from the Luxurious Cruelty Free & Vegan professional makeup brush brand Bobou.

I was gifted the Velluto Range professional eye makeup brush set which retails at £44.00 on their website. The set includes: Photo Finish Blending Brush, Shadow Precision Brush & Angled Smokey Liner Brush.

These brushes definitely feel luxurious with their velvet handles & scuff resistent ferrules; meaning they can be fully washed, cleaned & sanitised. Having makeup brushes that are cruelty free & vegan is also very important to me because I believe that no animals should be harmed in the making of any beauty product. I also found the Bobou brushes to be very lightweight & comfortable to hold & they arrived beautifully packaged.

The Velluto Range is available as beautiful brush sets making them perfect for gifting & also as individual brushes too. There really is a brush available for every step of your makeup application.


It takes alot for a brand to impress me, especially when it comes to brushes. I’ve had most of my professional brushes for 7years or more & for me, these Bobou brushes definitely make the grade.

Let me know which brushes you pick up for yourself as I would love to hear what you think. I’m already eyeing up their face brushes, a full set of Bobou brushes would be the perfect addition to my bridal kit.

Disclaimer: As stated in the beginning of this post I was kindly gifted the above product free of charge to review, however all opinions expressed are my own.